See All Topics

Home / Section: Awards

Reuben Weekend – NCS Special Awards


Awarded by unanimous vote of the NCS Board of Directors, The Gold Key
honors the recipient as a member of the National Cartoonists Society Hall of Fame.

Mort Gerberg is awarded The NCS Gold Key.



The Gold T-Square is awarded for 50 years as professional cartoonist.

Garry Trudeau is now a member of an elite Gold T-Square club.



The Milton Caniff Lifetime Achievement Award is awarded by unanimous vote of the NCS Board of Directors. It is given for a lifetime of outstanding and accomplished work to a cartoonist who has not previously won a Reuben.

Hy Eisman was honored with the Milton Caniff Award.

Short segments by Garry Trudeau and Hy Eisman
along with a Mort Gerberg interview at the NCSFest show.


More 75th Reuben Awards: Part 1; Part 2; Part 3; Reuben Award

Community Comments

#1 Chatfield
@ 5:25 am

Hi everyone!
All of the videos can be viewed on our NCS YouTube Channel at:

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.