See All Topics

Home / Section: AAEC-feed

74th Reubens – The Poster (with reveals)

Tom Richmond has released the poster for the 74th Annual Reuben Awards.

A couple of not-yet-announced awards by the National Cartoonists Society are revealed.

Hy Eisman will be awarded the Milton Caniff Lifetime Achievement Award. The Milton Caniff is awarded by unanimous vote of the NCS Board of Directors. It is given for a lifetime of outstanding and accomplished work to a cartoonist who has not previously won a Reuben.

I was waiting for the nominees for THE Reuben Award to be announced later this month.
But since they are always included in the Reubens poster, I guess this is a pre-announcement reveal.

See a super-sized version of the poster and the list of those depicted at Tom Richmond’s blog.


Community Comments

#1 Darryl Heine
@ 6:15 pm

I hope the COVID-19 (Coronavirus) scare doesn’t affect or alter plans for the 74th. Reubens.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.