Ten annual editorial cartooning contests deadlines posted

Over on the AAEC web site are the deadlines and information to enter the 10 annual major editorial cartooning contests. The list includes:

  • National Headliner Awards
  • Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award
  • The Thomas Nast Award
  • Scripps Howard Foundation National Journalism Awards
  • The Herblock Prize
  • The Pulitzer Prize
  • Sigma Delta Chi Award

For students:

  • Mark of Excellence Awards
  • The Charles M. Schulz Award
  • The John Locher Memorial Award