Canadian National Newspaper Award finalists announced

This is old news, but I’m just now getting to it. The 2005 National Newspaper Awards finalists have been announced for the best editorial cartoonist. The nominees are: Bruce MacKinnon of the Chronicle Herald; Serge Chapleau of the La Presse in Montreal and Brian Gable of The Globe and Mail. All three have been nominated and awarded the prize before.