NCS Reuben Divisional Award Winners

The National Cartoonists Society, on May 26, 2018,
handed out awards at its annual Reuben’s Dinner.
Nominees for divisional awards with winners in bold.
– – – Updated June 2, 2018 – – –

Editorial Cartoons
Clay Bennett
Mike Peters
Michael Ramirez

Newspaper Illustration
Greg Cravens
Glen Le Lievre
Dave Whamond

Feature Animation
Benjamin Renner and Patrick Imbert (directors) – The Big Bad Fox & Other Tales
Nora Twomey (director) – The Breadwinner
Lee Unkrich (director) and Adrian Molina (co-director) – Coco

Television Animation
Alan Bodner (Art Director) – Disney’s Tangled, The Series
Rustam Hasanov (Art Director) – Dreamworks Trollhunters
Sean Jimenez (Art Director) – Disney’s Duck Tales

Newspaper Panels
Loose Parts – Dave Blazek
Harry Bliss – Bliss
Off the Mark – Mark Parisi

Gag Cartoons
Pat Byrnes
Joe Dator
Will McPhail

Advertising / Product Illustration
Farley Katz
Johnny Sampson
Dave Whamond

Comic Books
Paper Girls 15 by Cliff Chiang
Black Hammer Secret Origins by Dean Ormston
Monstress Vol. 2 The Blood by Sana Takeda

Graphic Novels
My Favorite Thing is Monsters by Emil Ferris
Spinning by Tillie Walden
Home Time by Campbell Whyte

Magazine Feature / Illustration
Peter Kuper
Tom Richmond
Johnny Sampson

Online Comics – Long Form
John Allison – Bad Machinery
Vince Dorse – Untold Tales of Bigfoot
Ru Xu – Saint for Rent

Online Comics – Short Form
Gemma Correll – Gemma Correll
Lonnie Millsap – Bacõn
Mike Norton – L’il Donnie

Book Illustration
Ryan T Higgins – Be Quiet
Adam Rex – The Legend of Rock Paper Scissors
Ed Steckley – Rube Goldberg’s Simple Normal Humdrum School Day

Newspaper Strips
Terri Libenson – Pajama Diaries
Mike Peters – Mother Goose and Grimm
Mark Tatulli – Lio

tip of the hat to Tom Heintjes

One thought on “NCS Reuben Divisional Award Winners

Comments are closed.