Special Awards and Schedule Announced For 77th Annual NCS Reuben Awards

The National Cartoonist Society is finalizing plans for its Reuben Award events being held September 6 – 8, 2023 in Jersey City, New Jersey and has released the schedule (subject to change) for the annual convention.

Nominees for the Reuben Award and Divisional Awards had been announced, as had Brian Walker receiving the Silver T-Square, awarded by unanimous vote of the NCS Board, to persons who have demonstrated outstanding dedication or service to the Society or the profession. .

Now revealed are more honors – Bill Plympton is being awarded The Milton Caniff Lifetime Achievement Award, presented for a lifetime of outstanding and accomplished work to a cartoonist who has not previously won a Reuben, and Hilary B. Price being honored with The Elzie Segar Award, presented to a person who has made a unique and outstanding contribution to the profession of cartooning.

The early schedule of panels and the guests involved have been posted.

Maximizing Your Book’s Chance of Success on Amazon and Beyond

A Cartoonist’s Guide to Connecting with Your Audience Online

A New Choice For Studio Creatives: Multi-Tablet Drawing Demonstration featuring products from Apple & Xencelabs

Farewell Brunch & Live Podcast

Plus Brian Walker presenting Mort Walker: A Centennial Celebration

Details at The National Cartoonists Society website, as is a big Ed Steckley‘s poster caricaturing the guests.

One thought on “Special Awards and Schedule Announced For 77th Annual NCS Reuben Awards

Comments are closed.