Katzenjammer Kids, Archie artists inducted into Hall of Fame

From Robot6 comes news that The Katzenjammer Kids cartoonist Rudolph Dirks and Archie artist Harry Lucey will be inducted into the Will Eisner Awards Hall of Fame. Aside from the two mentioned above who will get automatic induction, 14 others have been nominated which include: Bill Blackbeard, Howard Chaykin, Richard Corben, Carlos Ezquerra, Lee Falk, Bob Fujitani, Jesse Marsh, Tarpé Mills, Mort Meskin, Dennis O?Neil, Dan O?Neill, Katsuhiro Otomo, Trina Robbins and Gilbert Shelton. The winner will be announced at this year’s Comic-Con International July 12-15.