2010 Stanley Award winners presented

The Australian Cartoonists Association met this weekend for their Annual Stanley Awards event to honor the best in their industry. The winners are:

Cartoonist of the Year: David Pope of the Canberra Times
Caricaturist: David Rowe of the Australian Financial Review
Single Gag Cartoonist: Matt Golding
Graphic Media Artist: Geoff Richardson of the Sydney Morning Herald
Comic Strip Artist: Tony Lopes for Insanity Streak
Illustrator: Anton Emdin,
Editorial/Political Cartoonist: Mark Knight of the Herald Sun
Jim Russell Award (outstanding contribution to Australian cartooning): former ACA President Steve Panozzo
Comic Book Artist (new award this year): Dave Gaskill

Ginger Meggs cartoonist Jason Chatfield has posted several photos of the event on his Flickr page.

5 thoughts on “2010 Stanley Award winners presented

  1. Thanks guys, that’s much appreciated. Well done to all the nominees and winners, too! There was a lot of great work this year.

    Also, congrats to Jason Chatfield, who is the new ACA President!

  2. It was also great to have three visiting guests from the States – Stan Goldberg, Michael Jantze and Jason Seiler. They contributed to a great series of presentations, as well as being good company.

Comments are closed.