Call for Entries: 2022 Rex Babin Memorial Award

The Association of American Editorial Cartoonists has long championed those cartoonists who work for small and local newspapers, and once again in 2022 the AAEC is looking for the best in political cartooning. Named after the late Pulitzer Prize-nominated cartoonist, The Rex Babin Memorial Award for Excellence in Local Cartooning focuses on state and local editorial cartoons, an issue of great importance to Babin during his lifetime.

This year’s judges includes previous recipients Rob Rogers, Matt Davies, and Kevin “KAL” Kallaugher. This year’s award will be presented during the AAEC’s annual convention in Columbus, Ohio, in October.

The deadline to enter is Friday, August 26, 2022.

Go to the AAEC site for rules and eligibility.