Clay Jones Wins 2022 RFK Cartoon Award

Founded by the reporters who covered Robert F. Kennedy’s historic 1968 presidential campaign, the Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Awards honor outstanding reporting on issues that reflect Robert Kennedy’s concerns, including human rights, social justice, and the power of individual action in the United States and around the world.

Clay Jones was presented with the 2022 Robert F. Kennedy Human Rights Cartoon Award
on May 24 for efforts created in 2021.

The RFK organization on recognizing Clay:

Cartoonist Clay Jones deftly and courageously covers the themes of human rights and racial equality throughout his work. His uniquely energetic style makes him a standout.


Congratulations to Clay on an honor well deserved.

Mike Rhode, an RFK Cartoon Award judge, has a list of previous winners.

3 thoughts on “Clay Jones Wins 2022 RFK Cartoon Award

Comments are closed.