See All Topics

Home / Section: AAEC-feed

Mike Smith, Dennis Draughon Win ’21 Eppy Awards

This year’s EPPY Awards received more than 400 entries across more than 40 diverse categories, including best use of sponsored/ branded content, best use of social media/crowdsourcing, best radio & TV Websites and more.

Editor & Publisher announced the winners of their 26th Eppy Awards for 2021.

Mike Smith and Dennis Draughon took the honors in the Best Editorial/Political Cartoon categories.


Best editorial/political cartoon (1 million or more unique visitors):
Mike Smith, Las Vegas Sun for “Smith’s World

The Las Vegas Sun celebrates Mike’s win:

“The Sun is enormously proud to present Mike’s work to our readers, and has been for the last three-plus decades,” said Ric Anderson, editorial page editor for the Sun.


Best editorial/political cartoon (fewer than 1 million unique visitors):
Capitol Broadcasting Company for Dennis Draughon

Finalist: The Brazilian Report


Community Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.