Convention Season Begins: CXC, AAEC, NCS/CAF

It’s a convention extravaganza for the next three weekends.

Starting with Cartoon Crossroads Columbus.

Alison Bechdel, Hilary Price, Jerry Craft, Jeff Smith, Shary Flenniken, Bianca Xunise, Steenz, Joey Alison Sayers, Jonathan Lemon, Trina Robbins, Shena Wolf, Roberta Gregory, Jules Rivera, Patrick McDonnell, Ben Towle, Brian Walker, Nick Anderson, Chris Samnee, and more guests.


Then the next weekend is the Association of American Editorial Cartoonists Convention.

Ken (Ruben Bolling) Fisher, Lalo Alcaraz, Marty Two Bulls, Sr., Jen Sorenson, Sage Stossel, Steve Stegelin, Kevin Necessary, Keith Knight, and, of course, more.

With the John Locher Memorial Award, the Rex Babin Award for Excellence in Local Cartooning, and the Robert Russell Courage in Cartooning Award from Cartoonists Rights Network International.


That is followed by the National Cartoonists Society Reuben Awards/NCSFest.

Co-mingling with Lakes International Comic Arts Festival that same weekend.