Jen Sorenson, Sage Stassel, Alexandra Bowman Are 2021 Newspaper Columnists (NSNC) Winners

The National Society of Newspaper Columnists (NSNC) has announced the annual best-of-the-best, the winners of its 2021 Column-writing Contest.

“We took a chance, expanded the categories, and it paid off with some incredibly rich and insightful columns and content. I’m forever grateful to the judges for helping us navigate all the amazing work.”

One of those expanded categories was for editorial cartoons, and Jen Sorenson took first place.

© Jen Sorenson


Second place went to Sage Stossel.

© Sage Stossel


Among the Student Winners was Alexandra Bowman for Editorial Cartoons.

© Alexandra Bowman

Alexandra doubled down by taking first place in the Online Humor Student division.

All the winners can be seen here, or here in a different format.

TDC congratulates all.