Steve Borggren, Ryan Sohmer & Lar DeSouza, and Ed Hall Take Florida Press Club Honors

The Florida Press Club had announced the winners of their annual competition.

Ed Hall took three awards, Steve Borggren one, and team Ryan Sohmer and Lar DeSouza one.

Illustration, Artist Illustration, Class A-C

Ed Hall, Folio Weekly

Ed Hall, Folio Weekly

Illustration, Editorial Cartooning, Class A-B

Steve Borggren, Anna Maria Island Sun

Illustration, Editorial Cartooning, Class C

Ryan Sohmer, Lar DeSouza, Embrace Magazine

Ed Hall, The Baker County Press


The Baker County Press celebrated Ed Hall’s wins:

The Press’ editorial cartoonist Ed Hall won three awards for his work in both The Press and Jacksonville’s Folio Weekly last year in the Florida Press Club’s annual journalism competition on Saturday.

He also won both first and second place in the illustration/artist illustration (Classes A, B and C) category, which includes newspapers large and small.

An illustration of Clay County Sheriff Darryl Daniels shooting himself in the foot placed first while another addressed a debate in Nassau County over beach access to vehicles and won second place.

The Anna Marie Island Sun has a link to their story about their Press Club wins, including Steve Borggren I presume, but the link isn’t working for me at this moment.

Embrace Magazine embraces their wins, including the first place for Ryan Sohmer and Lar DeSouza