74th Annual Reuben Awards/2020 NCSFest Lineup

The National Cartoonist Society has released its schedule for
the September 12, 2020 NCSFest and Reuben Awards.


Streaming broadcast begins at
10am Saturday, September 12 at NCSFest.com


Official Welcome to NCSFest 2020 from NCS President & thank you’s.


From Panels to Publishing  (90 mins)

Guests: Mark Tatulli, Terri Libenson, Maria Scrivan, and Rob Harrell

Hosted by: Jason Chatfield


74th Annual Reuben Awards

Join us for the announcement of the first round of Divisional Awards:

  • Editorial Cartoons

  • Magazine/Newspaper Illustration

  • Newspaper Panels

  • Gag Cartoons

The Art of Funny (50 mins)

Guest: Jim Davis


The Superstar Cartoonists of Instagram (50 mins)

Guests: Liniers, Gemma Correll, Nick Seluk, Luke McGarry, Maritsa Patrinos

Hosted by: Tea Fougner


74th Annual Reuben Awards

Join us for the announcement of the second round of Divisional Awards:

  • Online Comics – Short Form

  • Online Comics – Long Form

  • Online Animation

  • Advertising/Product Illustration

Creator Spotlight:
Creating a Successful Online Cartooning Business (60 mins)

Guest: Tom Fishburne

Hosted by: Jason Chatfield


Creator Spotlight:
Georgia Dunn on Breaking Cat News (60 mins)

Guest: Georgia Dunn

Hosted by: Shena Wolf


25 Years of Mutts (50 mins)

Guests: Patrick McDonnell

Hosted by: Lynn Johnston


74th Annual Reuben Awards

Join us for the announcement of the third round of Divisional Awards:

  • Comic Books

  • Graphic Novels

  • Feature Animation

  • Television Animation

The Six Chix 20th Anniversary (50 mins)

Guests: Stephanie Piro, Isabella Bannerman, Maritsa Patrinos, Mary Lawton, Susan Camilleri Konar

Hosted by: Tea Fougner


Reveille: Beetle Bailey short documentary (15 mins)

Guests/Featuring: Brian Walker, Mort Walker, Jerry Dumas, Neal Walker


74th Annual Reuben Awards

Join us for the announcement of the fourth and final round of Divisional Awards:

  • Greeting Cards

  • Book Illustration

  • Variety Entertainment

  • Newspaper Strips


Big congratulations to John Glynn on his Silver T-Square for his outstanding contribution to the Cartooning Industry!


Big congratulations to Garry Trudeau on his Gold T-Square for 50 Years in the industry!


In Memoriam


The Main Event!

The 2019 Reuben Award for Cartoonist Of The Year

Join us in celebrating our talented nominees for 2019: 

Hilary B. Price

Lynda Barry

Terri Libenson

Mark Tatulli


Raina Telgemeier

Details at the NCS website.


2 thoughts on “74th Annual Reuben Awards/2020 NCSFest Lineup

  1. Since this year’s Reuben Weekend was originally scheduled
    to be held in Kansas City, I think it should be Central Time;
    but I would GUESS that check in time is 10am Eastern.

Comments are closed.