Matt Wuerker wins Berryman Award

Politico’s Matt Wuerker has won the 2010 Clifford K. and James T. Berryman Award for editorial cartooning. Earlier this year, Matt was the recipient of the Herblock Prize. Regarding Matt’s work, judges noted that, ?Matt?s drawings blend satire, irony and the right amount of anger to skewer the politically powerful of all persuasions.” Matt wins $2,500 and will be presented the award during the National Press Foundation’s award dinner in March of next year.

Honorable mentions this year include Tom Toles of the Washington Post, Daryl Cagle of MSNBC and Jimmy Margulies of The Record (NJ). Matt received honorable mention last year. Jimmy won the award in 2005.

2 thoughts on “Matt Wuerker wins Berryman Award

Comments are closed.