See All Topics

Home / Section: Contests

Science Idol scientific integrity contest begins

The third annual “Science Idol: The Scientific Integrity Editorial Cartoon Contest” is now taking submissions. The annual contest seeks to educated people of alleged interferences of government censoring, suppressing, or altering scientific documents.

Judging this year’s competition include: Speed Bump creator Dave Coverly, Kevin Kallaugher of The Economist, Non-Sequitur creator Wiley Miller, Mike Keefe of the Denver Post, Signe Wilkinson of the Philadelphia Daily News, last year’s winner, Jesse Springer

Both Amateur and professional artists are welcome to submit cartoons. See web site for details. Entries are due by June 11, 2008

Community Comments

#1 Lee Mayer
@ 10:00 pm

I accidentally misread last year’s winner. Thankfully, it wasn’t Jerry Springer.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.