Florida Press Club awards for editorial cartooning announced

The Florida Press Club Excellence in Journalism contest winners have been announced.  The editorial cartoonists who are taking home plaques this year are:

Class A
1st Place: Chan Lowe, South Florida Sun-Sentinel
2nd Place: Ed Gamble, Florida Times-Union
3rd Place: Doug MacGregor, The News-Press

Class B
*** awaiting judge’s results ***

Class C
1st Place: Ron Bates, Charlotte Sun
2nd Place: John Russo, The News Herald

Class D
1st Place: Ed Hall, Baker County Press
2nd Place: Tom Pagels, The Walton Sun