See All Topics

Home / Section: Comic strips

Support Your Local Cartoonist (Updated)

I’ve updated this list of cartoons, cartoonists and their Patreon and other support pages. You don’t have to support them all, of course, but, if you like the medium, you should choose some favorites and back them up!

**********************
A fellow named Rickey Scott got in touch with me at CSotD and offered to compile a list of Patreon and other support sites.

If you are a cartoonist with a support site not listed here (or you spot a typo in yours), put it in the comments and I’ll add it when I update things.

And if you are a lover of the medium, please consider supporting a couple of your favorite artists. As staff positions disappear, private donations make a huge, huge difference.

(Thanks, Rickey!)

Jerry King patreon.com/jkcartoons

D.M. Higgins President Supervillain patreon.com/presvillain

Alan Moir http://moir.com.au

Folding Hamster patreon.com/FoldingHamster

Bob Englehart patreon.com/Englehart

Darrin Bell patreon.com/darrinbell

Lectrr patreon.com/lectrr

Zunar patreon.com/zunar

Barry Deutsch patreon.com/barry

Bill Day patreon.com/BillDayArt

Hilary Campbell patreon.com/cartoonsbyhilary

Mediamuffin patreon.com/mediamuffin

Zoe Si patreon.com/zoesees

Satish Acharya patreon.com/cartoonistsatish

Rob Rogers patreon.com/robrogers

Zookie Cartoons patreon.com/ZookieCartoons

Chuck Whelon patreon.com/cartoon

Richard Pettitt patreon.com/richardpettitt

Nick Anderson patreon.com/editorialcartoons

Cartoon Box patreon.com/cartoonbox

GrrrGraphics patreon.com/grrrgraphics

Cartoons By Dante patreon.com/CartoonsByDante

M. Rasheed patreon.com/MRasheed

Ted Rall patreon.com/tedrall

A. F. Branco patreon.com/BrancoCartoons

Kris Black patreon.com/krisblack

Tom Sparke patreon.com/tomsparke

Mr. Fish patreon.com/mrfish

Paul Karasik patreon.com/paulkarasik

Tundra Comics, Chad Carpenter patreon.com/tundracomics

Erika Moen patreon.com/erikamoen

Rusty Yunusoff patreon.com/rustyyunusoff

PastaCouch patreon.com/PastaCouch

HLKProductions patreon.com/hlkpro

FredMalm patreon.com/fredmalm

Sakicakes patreon.com/Sakicakes

Fungasm patreon.com/fungasm

Lucy Bellwood patreon.com/LucyBellwood

Levni Yilmaz patreon.com/LevniYilmaz

Ben Wright-Heuman patreon.com/BWHComics

Julia Wertz patreon.com/juliawertz

Melissa Mendes patreon.com/melissamendes

Sophie Goldstein patreon.com/sophiegoldstein

John Kovalic, Dork Tower patreon.com/Kovalic

Luke Foster patreon.com/cartoonistluke

Casey Nowak patreon.com/CarolynCNowak

Dark Legacy Comics patreon.com/DarkLegacyComics

Steve Lafler patreon.com/stevelafler

Wardell Brown patreon.com/wardellb

Rick Stromoski patreon.com/user?u=5342959

These three Patreon pages require you to to be 18+:

Super Cartoonist patreon.com/SuperCartoonist

Kyle Morrison patreon.com/KMCartoons

Ailurus Mursus patreon.com/AilurusMursus

keefknight-K Chronicles (Keith Knight) patreon.com/keefknight

Mark Fiore patreon.com/markfiore

Brian McFadden patreon.com/BrianMcFadden

Jen Sorensen jensorensen.com/subscribe/

Tom Tomorrow, Sparky’s List ThisModernWorld.com/archives/9217

Ed Power and Melissa Dejesus  patreon.com/mycage

Charles Brubaker https://www.patreon.com/smallbug

Bill Holbrook, Kevin and Kell https://www.kevinandkell.com/support/

Crowden Satz https://www.patreon.com/CrowdenSatz

Jesse Springer  https://www.patreon.com/SpringerCartoons/

Nathaniel Gold  https://www.patreon.com/ikeandjoe

Liza Donnelly https://www.patreon.com/lizadonnelly

Gretchen Koch  patreon.com/giantif

Otterly Human  https://patreon.com/otterlyhuman

Jesse Springer  https://patreon.com/Springer Cartoons

Crowden Satz  https://www.patreon.com/CrowdenSatz

Ike and Joe  https://www.patreon.com/ikeandjoe

My Cage  patreon.com/mycage

Charles Brubaker  https://www.patreon.com/smallbug

Kevin and Kell  https://www.kevinandkell.com/support/

 

For multiple cartoonists

Cartooning for Peace Cartooningforpeace.org/en/supporting-cartoonists/

Cartoonists.org Cartoonists.org/

The Nib membership.thenib.com/

 

And stores:

Patrick Chappatte chappatte.com/store/

Jason Chatfield  Chatfieldcartoons.com

Community Comments

#1 Mike Marland
December/4/2020
@ 2:21 pm

Thanks, Mike – alas I ended UP on the HiLL a few months ago due to the usual cartoonist’s dilemma of the time it took vs money it made.

#2 Mike Peterson
December/4/2020
@ 4:02 pm

Deleted, Mike, but do let me know if you come up with another way to support your work. Granite Staters gotta stick together.

#3 Jason Chatfield
December/4/2020
@ 6:01 pm

Would love an add :)

Chatfieldcartoons.com

#4 Ed Rush
December/5/2020
@ 11:32 pm

There are many cartoonists I would like to support (and that’s one reason I pay GoComics each year), but I can’t afford to give a significant amount to each of the hundred or so artists I enjoy daily. If Patreon would let me specify a group of individuals (like GoComics does) and divvy up my contribution among that group, it would make me more willing to chip in some support.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.