The Last Award Deadline of 2023

The National Press Foundation is reminding journalists that the deadline for applications for NPF’s 2023 annual awards is Oct. 2, 2023. That includes The Clifford K. & James T. Berryman Award for Editorial Cartoons.

You Will Need:
1. Letter of Support
2. Bio
2. Five Work Samples

Deadline for Entry

Monday, October 2, 2023


Editorial cartoons published from Sept. 30, 2022 – Sept. 30, 2023.

Entry Fee

A non-refundable $25 fee for each entry should be paid by credit card.

All details are at NPF’s Berryman Award page.

According to the AAEC awards page this is the last award deadline for the year.

And a hat tip to the AAEC for the heads up.

Winners will be honored during NPF’s Annual Awards Dinner, Feb. 15, 2023, at the Ritz-Carlton Washington, D.C.