Bruce MacKinnon Wins National Newspaper Award

The 2021 National Newspaper Awards were announced May 6, 2022 in Toronto.



Bruce MacKinnon of the Halifax Chronicle Herald, for the seventh time, won
the National Newspaper Award for Editorial Cartooning for the year 2021.


Michael de Adder (Halifax Chronicle Herald/Toronto Star) and
Graeme MacKay (Hamilton Spectator) were named finalists.

All the 2021 National Newspaper Awards are listed here and here.

A video of the virtual presentation is on YouTube
(Editorial Cartooning section begins at about 10:30).

Congratulations Bruce!