See All Topics

Home / Section: AAEC-feed

70th National Newspaper Award Finalists


The National Newspaper Awards is the trade name of the Canadian Daily Newspaper Awards Programme Administration Corporation, a not-for-profit body which governs the awards program.


Finalists for Editorial Cartooning:

Michael de Adder, Halifax Chronicle-Herald/Brunswick News/Toronto Star.




Brian Gable, Globe and Mail.

Garnotte (Michel Garneau), Le Devoir.


A couple National Newspaper Awards notes:

Brian Gable of the Globe and Mail, a seven-time winner, is a finalist for a record 17th time in Editorial Cartooning.

and the Journalist of the Year is not out of reach for editorial cartoonists:

The first Journalist of the Year was editorial cartoonist Bruce MacKinnon, who received the award for 2014.


The National Newspaper Awards homepage.

Hat tip to Bado’s Blog, where he will direct you to the right spots at the NNA site.




Community Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.