Luckovich, Ramirez, Varvel – Icons

The Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site‘s

Mary Tucker Jasper Speaker Series…annually welcomes 300 prestigious guests to enjoy a dinner, nationally recognized speaker, and the presentation of the Advancing American Democracy Award.

The Advancing American Democracy Award is bestowed annually by the Benjamin Harrison Presidential Site upon an individual who, in an exemplary way, advances the values of our national democracy by encouraging citizen participation in self-government and in greater civic society.

This year’s program – ICONS OF POLITICAL ART – will feature Pulitzer Prize winning political cartoonists Michael Ramirez and Mike Luckovich, and Robert F. Kennedy Excellence in Journalism award winner Gary Varvel. Join honorary chairs Myrta Pulliam and Russ Pulliam as we celebrate these legendary cartoonists and the remarkable role their work has had in American civic and political life.

Mike Luckovich, Michael Ramirez, and Gary Varvel will attend the September 20th honors.

The Atlanta Journal-Constitution highlights their cartoonist Mike Luckovich.