See All Topics

Home / Section: AAEC-feed

Thompson, Beeler, Carlson take 2014 National Headliner Award

Congratulations are in order to Detroit Free Press editorial cartoonist Mike Thompson who took first place in the 80th National Headliner Awards. The award recognizes the best in journalism in several categories.

Second place this year goes to Columbus Dispatch cartoonist Nate Beeler with third place going to syndicated cartoonist Stuart Carlson (formerly of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel).

Congratulations, gentlemen.

Community Comments

No comments yet.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.