Miller, Pastis, Price, Tatulli nominated for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year

The National Cartoonists Society has announced the nominees for the Reuben Award for Outstanding Cartoonist of the Year. The nominees this year go to Wiley Miller, (Non Sequitur), Stephan Pastis (Pearls Before Swine, and the Timmy Failure series), Hilary Price (Rhymes With Orange,) and Mark Tatulli (Heart of the City, Lio).

I won’t be disappointed in whomever takes the statue at the Reuben Awards this year – it’s a really strong group of nominees. This is a first time nomination for Wiley, Hilary and Mark and Stephan’s sixth.

Congratulations to them all.