AAEC changes leadership, Fiore becomes President

As of today, the Association of American Editorial Cartoonists is under the leadership of Pulitzer Prize winning animation editorial cartoonist and controversy maker Mark Fiore. Outgoing President Matt Wuerker will serve on the board as the Immediate Past President which I believe means his drinks are free for a year. Or should be.

The rest of the board of directors are now:

President-Elect: Jack Ohman (The Sacramento Bee)
Vice President: Adam Zyglis (The Buffalo News)
Secretary-Treasurer: Robert C. Harvey, (Perpendicular Pronoun Press)
Directors: Jen Sorensen (Daily Kos), Ann Telnaes (The Washington Post), Monte Wolverton (Cagle Cartoons)

Now that this is settled, it reminds me I still have receipts from the convention that I need reimbursed. Let that be Mark’s first order of business. If I can still find them.