Amend, Robb, Wilson named judges in Scripps Howard Journalism Awards

FoxTrot creator Bill Amend, Ohio State University Cartoon Research Library Associate Curator and Assistant Professor Jenny Robb and United Media Syndicate Senior VP/General Manager Lisa Klem Wilson were named among the 43 journalism professionals that will be judging in this year’s National Journalism Awards. The announcement does not specify which category the three will judge, but of the 17 categories, two are cartoon related: editorial cartooning and college cartooning.

The winner will be announced March 7 and the cash prizes will be awarded at the National Press Club dinner on April 18th.