See All Topics

Home / Section: Comic strips

UPDATE: Stephan Pastis to be Featured on Spokesman-Review’s Virtual Book Club Tour TOMORROW 6/11

The Spokesman-Review in Spokane (Wash.) is hosting a conversation with Stephan Pastis as a part of their virtual Northwest Passages Book Club tomorrow (June 11th) at 2:00 (PT)/4:00 (CT)/5:00 (ET).

From their site:

In addition to his collection “Pearls Go to Hollywood” being released this past spring, Disney+ began streaming a movie version of Pastis’ children’s book series about Timmy Failure, “Timmy Failure: Mistakes Were Made.” In 2018, Pastis received cartooning’s highest honor, the prestigious Reuben Award for Cartoonist of the Year. Rob Curley leads the conversation and will include your questions as well – submit them below!

 

 

Community Comments

#1 Ralph and Carol Enos
June/17/2020
@ 11:15 am

Hello, I have a wonderful young son. I’m 81 so you know that’s relative. He urged me to read “pearls” a half dozen years ago. He’s in Spokane and I’m in southern California.

We each start our days with a dose of ‘Pearls” and think of each other. Family time!!!

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.