See All Topics

Home / Section: Comic strips

Support Your Local Cartoonist (Patreon List)

A fellow named Rickey Scott got in touch with me at CSotD and offered to compile a list of Patreon and other support sites.

I’ll be putting this on a website in the future; if you are a cartoonist with a support site not listed here (or you spot a typo in yours), put it in the comments and I’ll add it when I post that master site.

And if you are a lover of the medium, please consider supporting a couple of your favorite artists. As staff positions disappear, private donations make a huge, huge difference.

(Thanks, Rickey!)

 

Darrin Bell patreon.com/darrinbell

Lectrr patreon.com/lectrr

Zunar patreon.com/zunar

Barry Deutsch patreon.com/barry

Bill Day patreon.com/BillDayArt

Hilary Campbell patreon.com/cartoonsbyhilary

Mediamuffin patreon.com/mediamuffin

Zoe Si patreon.com/zoesees

Satish Acharya patreon.com/cartoonistsatish

Rob Rogers patreon.com/robrogers

Zookie Cartoons patreon.com/ZookieCartoons

Chuck Whelon patreon.com/cartoon

Richard Pettitt patreon.com/richardpettitt

Nick Anderson patreon.com/editorialcartoons

Cartoon Box patreon.com/cartoonbox

GrrrGraphics patreon.com/grrrgraphics

Cartoons By Dante patreon.com/CartoonsByDante

M. Rasheed patreon.com/MRasheed

Ted Rall patreon.com/tedrall

A. F. Branco patreon.com/BrancoCartoons

Kris Black patreon.com/krisblack

Mike Marland patreon.com/UPOnTheHiLL

Tom Sparke patreon.com/tomsparke

Mr. Fish patreon.com/mrfish

Paul Karasik patreon.com/paulkarasik

Tundra Comics, Chad Carpenter patreon.com/tundracomics

Erika Moen patreon.com/erikamoen

Rusty Yunusoff patreon.com/rustyyunusoff

PastaCouch patreon.com/PastaCouch

HLKProductions patreon.com/hlkpro

FredMalm patreon.com/fredmalm

Sakicakes patreon.com/Sakicakes

Fungasm patreon.com/fungasm

Lucy Bellwood patreon.com/LucyBellwood

Levni Yilmaz patreon.com/LevniYilmaz

Ben Wright-Heuman patreon.com/BWHComics

Julia Wertz patreon.com/juliawertz

Melissa Mendes patreon.com/melissamendes

Sophie Goldstein patreon.com/sophiegoldstein

John Kovalic, Dork Tower patreon.com/Kovalic

Luke Foster patreon.com/cartoonistluke

Casey Nowak patreon.com/CarolynCNowak

Dark Legacy Comics patreon.com/DarkLegacyComics

Steve Lafler patreon.com/stevelafler

Wardell Brown patreon.com/wardellb

Rick Stromoski patreon.com/user?u=5342959

These three Patreon pages require you to to be 18+:

Super Cartoonist patreon.com/SuperCartoonist

Kyle Morrison patreon.com/KMCartoons

Ailurus Mursus patreon.com/AilurusMursus

keefknight-K Chronicles (Keith Knight) patreon.com/keefknight

Mark Fiore patreon.com/markfiore

Brian McFadden patreon.com/BrianMcFadden

Jen Sorensen jensorensen.com/subscribe/

Tom Tomorrow, Sparky’s List ThisModernWorld.com/archives/9217

For multiple cartoonists

Cartooning for Peace Cartooningforpeace.org/en/supporting-cartoonists/

Cartoonists.org Cartoonists.org/

The Nib membership.thenib.com/

 

And stores:

Patrick Chappatte chappatte.com/store/

Community Comments

#1 Darryl Heine
December/19/2019
@ 6:53 am

You forgot:
Ed Power and Melissa Dejesus’ My Cage: patreon.com/mycage

#2 Charles Brubaker
December/19/2019
@ 8:59 am

This post is a good idea, Mike!

I’m also a cartoonist with a Patreon as well – https://www.patreon.com/smallbug

#3 Bill Holbrook
December/19/2019
@ 9:15 am

“Kevin & Kell” has been reader supported since 2001. Yes, that pre-dates Patreon by a lot! Here’s the URL for the support page:
https://www.kevinandkell.com/support/

#4 Nathaniel Gold
December/19/2019
@ 11:13 am

Thanks for putting this list together. I am a cartoonist with a Patreon for my comic strip Ike and Joe https://www.patreon.com/ikeandjoe

#5 Charles Brubaker
December/19/2019
@ 12:16 pm

Nathaniel, your “Ikea and Joe” website (www.ikeandjoecomic.com) seems to be hacked.

#6 Van Scott
December/19/2019
@ 1:30 pm

You can add Crowden Satz as well:
https://www.patreon.com/CrowdenSatz

#7 Jesse Springer
December/20/2019
@ 10:30 am

Hi, thanks for doing this. I am a cartoonist with a Patron site: https://www.patreon.com/SpringerCartoons/

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.